Funny Mystery Shopping Stories – You Can’t Make These Up!

Angela Megasko of www.MarketViewpoint.com shares a mystery shopper's funny story.The Market Viewpoint staff was so excited when our wonderful shoppers began to respond to our request for funny mystery shopping stories!

Thank you to all who sent in their humorous tales of interesting interactions during a mystery shop.

Each month for the rest of 2015, we will share stories – so please keep them coming by sending an email to info@marketviewpoint.com with “Funny Story” in the subject line!

Everyone can use a laugh!

From Cheryl in Virginia

A guest and I had a dining shop at a popular chain restaurant. Our waitress was very chatty and had a very bubbly personality. I was eating my salad and talking to my guest when the waitress came by and took my salad plate out of my hand! I was still holding my fork! Granted, there were only a couple bites of salad left. When the waitress saw the surprised expression on my face, she said, “Oh, were you done?” I said, “I am now!”

To lighten the mood, my guest said that my salad was just so good, I wanted to lick my plate. The waitress said with a serious look on her face that she wouldn’t lick her plate if she were me. She said, “You never know where those plates have been!” And she got a disgusted look on her face.

We almost could not wait for her to leave before we both burst out laughing!

After that comment, we decided to pass on dessert.

We’re guessing that this mystery shop did not bode well for this waitress!

‘Til next time…don’t forget to email your story!

About Market Viewpoint

Market Viewpoint offers comprehensive mystery shopping services, complete customer service audits, employee and customer surveys, customer focused marketing strategies, and customer service training to help you improve your customer service and outshine your competition.
This entry was posted in Mystery Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

